

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA

(Established by the State Legislature Act 9 of 2003)

COURSES OFFERED BY THE DEPARTMENT

Sr. No.	Name of Course	Duration	Intake/Seats	Eligibility	Mode of Admission
1.	Doctorate in Philosophy (Ph.D.)	As per UGC Guidelines	Eight seats per eligible Faculty	M.Sc. in Chemistry	Entrance Test and Merit
2.	Master in Philosophy (M. Phil.)	One and half year	10	M.Sc. in Chemistry	Entrance Test and Merit
3.	Master in Science (M. Sc.)	Two Years (04 semesters of six month duration)	50	B. Sc./ B. Pharma. with Chemistry as one of the Major subject	Merit